Appointment of New JKA Australia Executive Committee and Technical Board

We are pleased to announce the appointment of JKA Australia’s new Executive Committee members for 2021-2022, who were elected at the Annual General Meeting held on 31 October 2021. The Executive Committee members are:

NameExecutive Committee Position
Phil YoungChief Instructor
Ron BrownChairman
Beverley CookPresident
Anya HartVice President
Tony DentSecretary
Bryan ZaldarriagaTreasurer
Gerald BoyleOrdinary Member
Ciaran HorganOrdinary Member

More details about the Executive Committee can be found HERE.

Prior to the AGM, JKA Australia’s Technical Board was also updated. We are pleased to announce that Phil Young has been appointed our new Chief Instructor, with Greg Symons appointed as Deputy Chief Instructor. The full list of Technical Board members are as follows:

NameTechnical Board Position
Phil YoungChief Instructor
Greg SymonsDeputy Chief Instructor
Paul HolmesTechnical Board Member
Roy BowerTechnical Board Member
Gerald BoyleTechnical Board Member
Beverley CookTechnical Board Member
Ian CookTechnical Board Member

More details about the Technical Board can be found HERE.